The most technical international cyber security event 2017 in Taiwan is on its way!

HITCON Pacific 2017Dec. 7 – 8 Taipei International Convention Center (TICC)

After the just-finished “HITCON CMT Mission: Regain The Initiative”, HITCON Pacific is ready to follow up. This year we are seeing more and more new attack methods and targets, which indicates that security threats are also closer to people’s daily life. From water, electricity, transportation to manufacture systems, Critical Infrastructure, banks and IOT devices; cyber attacks potentials are all around them.

Information securities issues are no longer reality shows on TV, but our daily life. Last year we had invited many international security experts to talk about security tactics and progress; this year the topic of HITCON Pacific will be “Cyber Force Awakens”. We will be calling for action from citizen to enterprises and government to gain initiatives of digital properties, create cyber defence force and information security, and invite experts from all the world to discuss the threat and defense of “digital homeland” from technical, policy, and regulation aspects, bringing the newest trend to all participants.

In the conference, not only do we have the most professional talks; but we will also co-host the event with the top 10 CTF finals international competition. We are looking forward to your attendance, boosting up the power of cyber security with world-class experts and us in Taiwan.

HITCON Training- Dec. 4th - 6th
HITCON Pacific- Dec. 7th - 8th
HITCON CTF- Dec. 8th - 9th

資安不再是發生在新聞中的實境秀
所有人都身在其中

HITCON Pacific 2017Dec. 7 – 8 台北國際會議中心(TICC)

繼 HITCON CMT Mission: Regain The Initiative 的前哨站,悄悄揭開了台灣年度資安盛會 HITCON Pacific 的序幕,我們可以看到今年整個攻擊的手法與規模都趨於泛化,表示威脅將越來越貼近大眾的日常生活,從水電、交通運輸到工廠生產系統、關鍵基礎設施及銀行等,或具有聯網能力之 IoT 設備,其遭受網路攻擊的機會大幅增加。

資安不再是發生在新聞中的實境秀,所有人都身在其中。去年我們邀請許多國際資安專家談論資安戰略與發展進程,今年 HITCON Pacific 的主題將是 Cyber Force Awakens。我們將呼籲政府、企業乃至於公民等各界取得數位資產的主動權,建立網路力量與資安產業生態系。並邀請國內外專家從資安技術、政策與法規面,探討「數位國土」所面臨的威脅與防禦,為聽眾帶來國際最新的資安觀點及因應對策。

會議中除了有重量級講師,將與國際 CTF 全球 10 強攻防總決戰共同舉辦,我們企盼您加入這項行列,與世界級 CTF 選手共同點亮台灣資安軟硬實力。

HITCON Training- Dec. 4th - 6th
HITCON Pacific- Dec. 7th - 8th
HITCON CTF- Dec. 8th - 9th